Skip to Content

VEA-Retired Elects New Officers, Delegates

The VEA-Retired committee and staff met February 24 to count the 930 ballots that were received by the February 14 due date.

VEA-Retired Officers
  (two-year term beginning August 1)
• Patricia B. Kennedy – President and 1st VEA-Retired-at-Large,
   VEA Board of  Directors
• Debbie Jessee – VEA-Retired Vice President
• Martha Wood – VEA-Retired Secretary-Treasurer
• R. Edward (Eddie) Fifer –2nd VEA-Retired-at-Large Director,
  VEA Board of Directors

VEA-Retired Council Congressional Districts
(two-year term, beginning August 1)
• Maudie Scott – 4st Congressional District Director
• Jim L. Hines – 6th Congressional District Director 
• James R. Amaral –10th Congressional District Director 

There were no petitions received for a two-year term in Congressional Districts 2 and 8. 

Delegates to 2012 VEA Delegate Assembly, Virginia Beach Convention Center
• Martha H. Wood
• John F. Duncan
• Anita B. Cline
• Deborah (Debbie) Jessee
• R. Edward (Eddie) Fifer
• Edith H. Good
• Ernest M. Holley
• Louise A. Fishbein
• Milton T. (Bud) McWhorter
• Dennis Joseph Pfennig
• Joyce Glaise
• James (Jim) Amaral
   • Bruce Smith
   • Veronica Gibson
   • Shelia Rogers
   • Sylvia W. Warner

Delegates to 2012 NEA Representative Assembly, Washington, DC

• John F. Duncan
• Deborah Jessee
• R. Edward (Eddie) Fifer
   • Dennis Pfennig
   • Joyce Glaise


Virginia Capital

Keep Kids Safe
Share your comments with House Select Committee on School Safety.


Check out our products!


Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard