Skip to Content

VEA Staff


VEA's headquarters office numbers are (800) 552-9554 toll-free or (804) 648-5801. Switchboard hours are 8:15 a.m to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

To contact VEA/NEA UniServ directors, our field staff, click here and click again on the name of your local Association. The field office serving your local Association will connect you with a VEA/NEA UniServ Director.

Office of the President/Office of the Executive Director

Jim Livingston
VEA President
jlivingston@veanea.org

Philip Forgit
Executive Director
pforgit@veanea.org

Sandra Melvin
Administrative Assistant
smelvin@veanea.org

Barbara Rackley
Office Manager/Executive Assistant
brackley@veanea.org

Office of Human and Financial Resources

Kevin Shaver
Business Director and Treasurer
kshaver@veanea.org

Chris Yoder
Senior Accountant
cyoder@veanea.org

Debbie Fitzkee-Lane
Accountant
dfitzkee@veanea.org

Lisa Craig
Assistant to the Accountant
lcraig@veanea.org 

Kathy Bowles
Administrative Assistant
kbowles@veanea.org

Mary Haislip
Receptionist/Accounting Clerk
mhaislip@veanea.org

William Brooks
Building, Grounds, and Production Supervisor
wbrooks@veanea.org

Office of Government Relations and Research

Kathy Burcher
Director
kburcher@veanea.org

Travis Blankenship
Government Relations Specialist
tblankenship@veanea.org

Bea Snidow
Government Relations Specialist
bsnidow@veanea.org

Vacant
Research Assistant (Part-time)

Office of Communications, Marketing and Technology

John O'Neil
Director
joneil@veanea.org

Tom Allen
Communications Specialist
Editor, Virginia Journal of Education
tallen@veanea.org   

Lisa Sale
Graphic Artist
lsale@veanea.org   

Paul Kirill
Information System Specialist
pkirill@veanea.org

Reilly Bradshaw
Digital Media Specialist
rbradshaw@veanea.org

Yolanda Morris
Administrative Assistant
ymorris@veanea.org   

Sally Fricke
Membership Records Supervisor
sfricke@veanea.org

Shon Goode
Help Desk Support Specialist
sgoode@veanea.org

Office of Teaching and Learning

Antoinette Rogers
Director
arogers@veanea.org

Kim M. Allen
Teaching and Learning Specialist
kallen@veanea.org 

Donna Hamilton
Research Assistant
dhamilton@veanea.org

Sonia Lee
Administrative Assistant
slee@veanea.org

Office of Legal Counsel

Dena Rosenkrantz
Senior Staff Attorney
drosenkrantz@veanea.org

Cathie Lee
Staff Attorney
clee@veanea.org    

Ann Robinson
Administrative Assistant
arobinson@veanea.org  

Office of Human and Civil Rights

Naila Holmes
Director
nholmes@veanea.org  

Chastity Howard Urquhart
Administrative Assistant
choward@veanea.org

Office of Organizing and Field Support

Breanne Armbrust
Director and Manager, UniServ Program
barmbrust@veanea.org

Chastity Howard Urquhart
Administrative Assistant
choward@veanea.org

To contact VEA/NEA UniServ directors, our field staff, click here and click again on the name of your local Association. The field office serving your local Association will connect you with a VEA/NEA UniServ Director.

Doris Boitnott
UniServ Director
dboitnott@veanea.org

Norm Brown
UniServ Director
nbrown@veanea.org

Kelly Byrd
UniServ Director
kbyrd@veanea.org

Dorothy Carter
UniServ Director
dcarter@veanea.org

Don Cash
UniServ Director
dcash@veanea.org

Jay Deck
UniServ Director
jdeck@veanea.org

Robin Gardner
UniServ Director
rgardner@veanea.org

Fred Glover
UniServ Director
fglover@veanea.org

Bertie Hamilton
UniServ Director
bhamilton@veanea.org

Patricia (Pat) Hill
UniServ Director
phill@veanea.org

Chris Idzik
UniServ Director
cidzik@veanea.org

Salim Khalfani
UniServ Director
skhalfani@veanea.org

Danielle Koger
UniServ Director
dkoger@veanea.org

Jake Lemann
UniServ Director
jlemann@veanea.org

Divine Munyengeterwa
UniServ Director
dmunyengeterwa@veanea.org

Levetta Nesbitt
UniServ Director
lnesbitt@veanea.org

Karen Olivares
UniServ Director
kolivares@veanea.org

Bryan Pfeifer
UniServ Director
bpfeifer@veanea.org

Fabricio Rodriguez
UniServ Director
frodriguez@veanea.org

Bekah Saxon
UniServ Director
bsaxon@veanea.org

Chandra Smith
UniServ Director
csmith@veanea.org

Lisa Staib
UniServ Director
lstaib@veanea.org

Christy Sullivan
UniServ Director
csullivan@veanea.org 

Jennifer Theut
UniServ Director
jtheut@veanea.org   

Danielle Wilkerson
UniServ Director
dwilkerson@veanea.org

Raven Wilkerson
UniServ Director
rwilkerson@veanea.org

Evette Wilson
UniServ Director
ewilson@veanea.org

Boaz Young-El
UniServ Director
byoungel@veanea.org

Theresa Zeigler
UniServ Director
tzeigler@veanea.org

 

 

  


TAKE ACTION

Virginia Capital

Become a Cyberlobbyist
Sign up now!



Check out our products!

 


Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard