Skip to Content

Time to Cast Your Ballots!

Every year VEA-Retired elects officers, delegates to the VEA and NEA delegate assemblies, and district council seats. This year, we’ll be choosing a president, vice president, several council seats, and a second VEA Board of Directors seat.

Here are statements from the candidates (click on name):

R. Edward Fifer
Lee Dorman
Dennis J. Pfennig
Ralph G. Booher Jr.
Deborah Jessee
Rita Cooper
Jim Hines - no statement submitted
Louise A. Fishbein
Bruce J. Smith
James Amaral
Marjorie Clark
Anita Cline
John Duncan
James Matz
Marianne Simpson
Barbara Wilson
Edith Good
Leslie Gredler
Ruth Hollander
Ernest Holley 

Election Timelines

January 22 – 24, 2014  – Electronic voting by members.  Voters may use any personal computer or device that has Internet accessibility.  Voters who do not have a computer/device may either go to a library, or other locations that have public Internet accessibility.

January 27, 2014 – VEA-Retired Elections Committee certifies election results. 

January 31, 2014 – Candidates will be notified by telephone and in writing and/or e-mail of the election results. The election results will also be posted on the VEA-R web site. 


Take action to boost K-12 funding and support better pay.


Stay in touch with VEA and your fellow members.

Check out VEA and NEA Member Benefits savings programs.

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard